home » community » discussion forums

COMMUNITY UPDATE: Please note that as of January 1, 2014 at 1 a.m. EST these forums will no longer be supported. We encourage you to start saving any of the content you would like to keep on your personal device(s). If you have questions regarding our decision to discontinue the forums please see our FAQ

work
The forum has been marked as read.
The topic has been marked as read.
  «   Page 1 of 1   »      New Topic  Back to the Forum
How close are you with your coworkers?  Actions...
Posted: by Chatelaine_Team on Fri. 10 Aug., 2012 at 11:13:34 AM
Are you friends with your coworkers outside of work?

Chatelaine_Team
   Reply  Top
Mine is a bit of a funny situation...  Actions...
Posted: by Marsha on Fri. 10 Aug., 2012 at 12:14:09 PM
In reply to: Chatelaine_Team "How close are you with your coworkers?"
because I'm a substitute teacher, I work at several different locations but I am very close with quite a few co-workers at one of my "regular" schools and somewhat friendly with a few teachers and one v.p. at another school.  But the people at the school where I teach most often have become really good friends; we socialize outside of work, call one another, visit back and forth.  They are pretty exceptional women - all of them very forthright - and I really value them as colleagues and as friends.

Marsha
   Reply  Top
absolutely!  Actions...
Posted: by a.doll on Fri. 10 Aug., 2012 at 12:49:11 PM

I enjoy my coworkers and a few of us have become very close.  We also have a book club that meets every 6 weeks or so and this has given me an opportunity to get to know several more women on a closer basis.

When you feel in your gut what you are and then dynamically pursue it – don’t back down and don’t give up – then you’re going to mystify a lot of folks. ― Bob Dylan

The poster formerly known as plexy (stolen from Jack Johnson)  and before that known as sexyplexy (nickname just for fun!)  ;)

a.doll
   Reply  Top